Ferrybank Motors’ Wendy O Rourke Conveys Best Wishes to Wheelers Gorey 3 Day Team

The Wexford Wheelers Gorey 3 Day team today  met with Club Sponsor Wendy O’Rourke of Ferrybank Motors to receive good luck wishes as they compete in the 44th Gorey 3 day race which has a full entry of 198 riders. The team comprises of David Walsh, Luke Maguire, John Gordon, Martin Gill,Kevin Shelley,Conor Crowley and Albert Walsh. […]

Liam Bennett League TT Results 20/3/10

Greg Dempsey BW 12.16 Dave Walsh WW 12.28 Paul Flynn DM 12.47                                    Hugh Byrne BW 12.58 Albert Walsh WW 13.12 Martin Gill WW 13.17 David Whitty BW 13.23 Eoin O’Shea WW 13.33 Simon Lambert WW 13.42 Bobby Newport WW 14.11 Pat Dobbs SCC 14.25 Rita Boyle SCC 14.30 Johnny Gordon WW  14.46 Paddy Kinsella WW 15.02 […]

February Racing

Proposed Dates for Feburary Training Races 2009-to be held by the newly formed Slipstream cycling club(link to their website can be found in the “useful links” thread) Sun 8th Feb   10.30 start     The Monument , Gorey Sun 15th Feb 10.30 start     Toss Byrnes  , Inch Sun 22nd Feb 10.30 start    The Monument  , Gorey

Licences 2009

A reminder to all members that licence fees are now due.Subscription fees for 2009 are as follows: First time licence holders(touring):40euro Touring/Leisure cyclists 65euro club racing licence(club races only) 85euro S1/S2/S3/V full racing licence 150euro Juniors 80euro U10-U14 20euro U16 50euro(newcomer U16’s 20euro) Licence fees can be paid this Sunay @ 9:30 in the Bullring,or […]

Coaching Day 2 with Martin O’Loughlin

The second coaching day with Martin O’Loughlin will take place this Sunday 4/1/09.With sign on from  the Bullring @ 9:15. Spin Route:Bullring,Drinagh,Whitford ,New Ross roundabout,New Ross,Sliabh Coilte(50 times!),Campile,Duncannon Line,Home. Spin will include paired sprints, single legwork, VO2 work (hard riding!) The afternoon talk is fixed for the Volunteers’ Hall in Mannix Place at 2.30 (Same […]

Frank O’Rourke Race 2007

WEXFORD WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB PROMOTE THE FRANK O’ROURKE MEMORIAL CYCLING RACE SUNDAY 22 APRIL O7 SPONSORED BY FERRYBANK MOTORS & THE O’ROURKE FAMILY [singlepic id=202 w=320 h=240 float=center] RESULTS [table=2] [table=3] [TABLE=23] [singlepic id=56 w=320 h=240 float=center] The prestigious Frank O’Rourke Memorial Perpetual Trophy (left), the Winners trophy, Second & Third trophies [singlepic id=37 w=320 […]