Slaney CC A4/Novice/Underage League TT

43 riders signed on for the first round of this year’s league, a 7.48km TT on the Davidstown circuit, last Wednesday. The huge turnout is indicative of a new wave of interest in cycling.

Best on the night was Stephen Kelly (Slaney CC) from Eoin O’Shea (Wexford Wheelers) and Mick Byrne (Slaney CC).¬†Other Wheelers who took part were Odhran Stynes, Darragh Ferris, Joe Rossiter, Michael Noonan, Damian Heffernan, Fergal Kelly, Nigel Allen and Brendan Ennis. David and Luke Maguire were there as well, but that’s another story!

See for full results, an excellent video of the TT and updates regarding future rounds of the league.