Wexford County Cycling Championships

Wexford County Cycling Championships 2010

Saturday September 25th at 11.00 County TT Champtionships 10mile

sign on  at 10.30 Ballinaboola to Barntown(final TT of Liam Bennett league)

Sunday September 26th at 12.00pm

Sign on : 11.am – 11.30am
Carlton Mill Race Hotel Car Park, Bunclody
(to be confirmed)

Course : Start/finish on Bunclody-Carnew road
(as per Eddie Tobin Race in July – map on Slaney CC website)
Race 1 : Wexford County Championship 3 laps (approx 80kms)
Open to A1, A2, A3, A4

Prizes: Gold, Silver, Bronze, Unpl’d A3, Unpl’d A4, Unpl’d Vet, Unpl’d Jun, Unpl’d Lady.

Race 2 : Novice County Championship 2 laps (approx 55kms)
Open to Novice, A4 (without points),

Prizes: Gold, Silver, Bronze, Unpl’d Vet, Unpl’d Vet O/50, Unpl’d Jun, Unpl’d Lady

Sign on Fee: €10

Commissaire: Larry Farrell

Marshalls: Each club is requested to provide 5 marshals to ensure the riders safety. There are 5 turns/junctions that require marshalling plus at least 3 lead cars required. If each club takes responsibility for a turn/junction we’ll be fine. Can the 5 clubs contact Pat Whitney to confirm they will have marshalls available prior to event.

Trophies: Could last years winners please return perpetual trophies prior to event.